The Presidents Code – Chief Justice John Marshall

The Presidents Code – Chief Justice John Marshall

Chief Justice John Marshall 1/31/1801-7/6/1835
Chief Justice John Marshall

John Marshall became Chief Justice at the end of John Adam’s Presidency after the election of 1800 made Thomas Jefferson the President elect. At the time, Marshall was John Adams’ Secretary of State and remained in that role until Adams left office on 3/4/1801. Marshall would sit as Chief Justice until the Presidency of Andrew Jackson and stood as an advocate for Federalism throughout that period.  This is significant as the “Jeffersonian Revolution” of 1800 brought Democratic-Republicans into power and they dominated politics until the time of Jackson.

It was John Marshall that is attributed with making the Supreme Court a third “co-equal branch” of government as it had been seen as a minor part of government prior to his tenure in office. He is given credit for establishing the Supreme Court as the final authority on the interpretation of the Constitution.


John Marshall’s name meaning is a picture of the servant of God being placed in the Garden of Eden and since Marshall’s term as Chief Justice spans the Presidencies of Adams to Andrew Jackson it is also a “prophecy” of the upcoming fall of Adam and the struggle between the Seed of the woman and the seed of the serpent.  As Chief Justices serve until death or resignation, their periods in leadership can span numerous Presidencies.  Their name meanings can give a ‘prophetical’ picture of what period in the Bible the code is going to display for a number of years.


John means the camp of Yah. As mentioned previously, this ‘camp of Yah’ is referring to believers in God (Revelation 20:9; Hebrews 12:22-23; Psalm 89:7; Acts 20:28).


Marshall is a surname denoting a person whose occupation was a marshal, tracing back to the Old Frankish word ‘marhskalk’ which means a keeper or servant. Again, the picture of Adam as the keeper of the Garden is seen (Genesis 2:15).


Marshall’s term as Chief Justice continued until 1835 encompassing the Presidencies of Adams, Jefferson, Madison, Monroe, John Quincy Adams, and lasting into Andrew Jackson‘s presidency. The meaning of the names of these Presidents portrays the early chapters of Genesis and the struggle between the two seeds and the promise that the Seed of the woman would prevail.


The word ‘marshal’ traces back further to the Hebrew word חמור ‘chamor’ which means a donkey or clay as both are of dark color. The Hebrew root is חמר ‘chamar’ which is speaking of boiling tar, a picture of turbulence and struggle, an apt picture of the battle between the two seeds.


This also displays the prophecy of the coming of the Seed of the Woman who would one day come riding upon a donkey.

Zechariah 9:9 Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion; shout, O daughter of Jerusalem: behold, thy King cometh unto thee: he is just, and having salvation; lowly, and riding upon an ass, and upon a colt the foal of an ass.

It is also interesting to note that Marshall’s tenure as Chief Justice ended during Andrew Jackson’s Presidency.  The Democratic party was formed around Andrew Jackson who is the reason the donkey symbol is used for this party.

Previous article: President Pro Tempore John E. Howard

Next article: President Pro Tempore James Hillhouse

The Presidents Code

The Presidents Code

blessing 4



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *